Categories
AnneLawsonArt My art work Odds and Ends

Newsletter time ~ take 2

Well, the first newsletter came out last Thursday ~ phew!

Screen Shot 2017-05-27 at 1.42.13 PM
The opening section of the newsletter
Screen Shot 2017-05-27 at 1.43.13 PM
A little article about split complementary colours
Screen Shot 2017-05-27 at 1.43.34 PM
Some links that I added (NB this is only a photo, so the links won’t work!)

I still haven’t found a way of attaching the sign-up button to my blog. (Anybody out there know how to do it? Or know if it can be done?)

And I think I may have mucked up with sending the newsletter to blog readers who wanted to be on the list. So, if you didn’t receive it, and would like to, you can click on the link; you should go to the sign-up form. (Let me know if there are any gremlins here.)

Sign up for the newsletter

The next edition will be out on Thursday. Hurray!!

 

18 replies on “Newsletter time ~ take 2”

Thanks Meeks! It has made me appreciate all the work you have to do behind the scenes to do your publishing, and then to post about what you have done. Wow!

Like

It may well end up being monthly; I will have to see, not only because of material, as you mention, but also because there are other things to do in life!

Like

Thanks for signing up, Kerry! It’s all the behind the scenes stuff that has been frustrating, things that should link up, but don’t seem to ~sigh~

Like

I am not sure whether there should be email confirmation ~ I will have to look into that ~ but you are certainly on the list Alys. Thanks for signing up.

Like

And thank you for this one too. I appreciate your research! I am annoyed that I may have to set up a Jotform account, to get it to work, but I am still looking into it all. Also, I am not sure that I want a pop-up sign-up form that pops up whenever the reader opens up the blog. I find them irritating, and I think others do to. Something to ponder!!

Like

Nothing like a good natter, so let's have a chat!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.