Quilts

You know I am not a quilter, but there are many of you who are. So here is some eye candy for my quilting friends. If you are not a quilter, you may still enjoy looking.

Musu Quilts

 

About anne54

Botanic artist
This entry was posted in Odds and Ends. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Quilts

  1. katechiconi says:

    Lovely colour work, and certain aspects of her process feel very familiar. I like a bit more going on, myself, but that’s my busy brain needing busy eye candy… She’s very talented 🙂

    Like

  2. tialys says:

    Beautiful quilts which, I think, have a Japanese feel to them but I see the talented maker is Canadian by birth and now lives in London. I love the piecing part of making a quilt and am not keen at all on the quilting part as my skills in that area are minimal so admire somebody who can showcase their quilting stitches on a large area of plain fabric for all to see.

    Like

    • anne54 says:

      Interesting comments, Lynn. Not being a quilter I din’t pick up the quilting skill that she shows. Now I can see how it takes confidence to showcase that skill.

      Like

  3. I did enjoy looking! Thank you for sharing, Anne.

    Like

Nothing like a good natter, so let's have a chat!

