A is for……

What fun I have with this blog! (And thanks for coming along on the ride! 🙂 ) I am going to start an irregular series — of alphabet photos. Photos of objects I have seen that make uppercase letters, posted in alphabetical order, of course! It will be irregular, because some are very tricky to find.

Why don’t you give it a go too? My rules for me are very simple.

1. I have to have taken the photo.

2. No photoshopping, except for cropping and the very occasional rotation. That’s only to make the letters more apparent.

3. Not sure that there is a third rule 🙂

So let’s unveil A……

Many houses around me have gables with decorations that form As.

IMG_8881 IMG_8875 IMG_8877

IMG_8879 This one was probably the best of them all. Too bad it was hidden behind a tall bush!IMG_8880

 

About anne54

Botanic artist
This entry was posted in The Alphabet and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A is for……

  1. acflory says:

    what a great idea! I’m no photographer but if I see something that shrieks ALPHABET! I’ll send it along. 🙂 Good luck!

    Like

  2. EllaDee says:

    A great way to look at the world from another perspective 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: B is for…..belated Boxing Day | Anne Lawson

Nothing like a good natter, so let's have a chat!

