“From the Forest to the Foreshore” Exhibition

I find it satisfying to have sequential blog posts, so that I can tell a narrative. I have been posting about my holiday through Victoria. But now I have to jump away from that story to start another.

I am a botanic artist. I am very pleased to be able to participate in an exhibition organised by the Friends of the Royal Botanic Gardens in Melbourne. The concept, “From the Forest to the Foreshore” was right up my street. So before I went away I was feverishly painting shells. 2 paintings needed to be finished in time to get them to the framers. All went well and today I dropped them off at the exhibition space. How exciting is that?

So, if you live in or near Melbourne, love paintings of shells, butterflies, birds and their nests, frogs, pinecones, ferns etc, etc, etc, then come along. The art work will be stunning! It starts on Saturday and goes until Sunday 13th October. All the details are on the flyer below.

…..If you do get to visit it, let me know what you think.

About anne54

Botanic artist
This entry was posted in Artists, Botanic Art, My art work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “From the Forest to the Foreshore” Exhibition

  1. metan says:

    Even the flyer looks wonderful! Is that one of your shells on it? I will try to get the family to make the trek down there, it sound great. 😀

    Like

    • anne54 says:

      From the paintings that I glimpsed as I was dropping mine off I think it will be a lovely exhibition. Lots of images to delight your naturalistic mind! If you get there, let me know what you think.

      Unfortunately, that is not my shell painting on the flyer. I have just done a post of my 2 though.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Shell paintings for the exhibition | Anne Lawson

  3. Pingback: Mildura | Anne Lawson

  4. james says:

    that’s quite a nice flyer 🙂

    Like

Nothing like a good natter, so let's have a chat!

